Skip to content

RIOTFEST 2010 in Chicago

July 12, 2010

If you needed another reason to look forward to fall, here it is:

Now in its sixth year, Riot Fest brings together tons of punk (and punk-inspired) acts for five days of rock at venues across the city.

I had a fit of ecstasy when I found this year’s flyer! I definitely plan on going, if I can get the time off from work/school. Bad Religion is headlining, and I’ve been dying to add them to my concert resume. The downside: only five-day passes are currently for sale. And while $115 for five days certainly beats Lollapalooza’s $215 for three days, I am currently beyond broke. Plus, five days is a lot of time for me to miss on the work front. Hopefully Bad Religion will play on Friday or Saturday.

Gotta love living near Chicago. So much good music, so little time.

Peace,

Girl At The Show

LINKS

Official Riot Fest site:

http://www.riotfest.org/

Buy tickets:

http://www.ticketweb.com/t3/sale/SaleEventDetail?dispatch=loadSelectionData&eventId=2513995

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 14, 2010 8:38 pm

    yes, 5 days is a long time.

Leave a Reply

